N’Golo Kanté and Riyad Mahrez have been named in the Professional Footballers’ Association’s team of the year.

It is arguably the most prestigious of accolades since fellow players voted for their favourites. The nominated team highlights Leicester’s unexpected rise to the top with four players on the squad.

The question is, will Leicester keep up the stamina on the pitch?

Tottenham has the same amount of players on the line-up too. The line-up was leaked ahead of the ceremony to announce the players by an unknown member of the public.

The rest of the team is:

Danny Rose (Tottenham); Hector Bellerin (Arsenal), Wes Morgan (Leicester), Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham); David de Gea (Manchester United); Dele Alli (Tottenham); Harry Kane (Tottenham); Dimitri Payet (West Ham); Jamie Vardy (Leicester).